A unique documentary television channel about Russia, RTG TV first began broadcasting on May 1, 2009. At present, it is transmitted to 15 million subscribers in Russia through satellite and cable networks and national and regional operators.

A documentary television channel in the high definition format, RTG HD began broadcasting on August 1, 2013, and at present can be accessed by 10 million subscribers around the world. The themes of the programs on RTG HD coincide with those of RTG TV, though the television channels have different film archives and broadcasting schedules.

The RTG int. television channel began broadcasting on November 1, 2013, in the English, Russian and Turkish languages for 5 million viewers in 23 countries around the world. RTG int. television viewers watch programs about incredible journeys to an incredibly varied range of locations around the world.

Уникальный познавательный телеканал о России RTG TV впервые появился в эфире 1 мая 2009 года и в настоящее время вещает 15 миллионам абонентов нашей страны через спутниковые и кабельные сети национальных и региональных операторов. 

Познавательный телеканал в формате высокой четкости RTG HD появился в эфире 1 августа 2013 года и в настоящее время доступен 10 миллионам абонентов по всему миру. Тематика программ RTG HD совпадаемт с тематикой  RTG TV, однако телеканалы имеют разные базы фильмов и сетку вещания.

Телеканал RTG int. вещает с 01 ноября 2013 года на русском, английском и турецком языках для 5 миллионов зрителей в 22 странах мира. Телезрителей RTG int. ждут невероятные путешествия и интересные экскурсии по самым разным уголкам планеты.